Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

The end of the working week.....

......although that doesn’t apply to me these days I still have a wee smile to myself on.a Friday.

Bit wet here most of the day on and off so I stayed indoors. managed to get a couple of loads of washing done but couldn’t quite face the ironing pile.

Made some scotch broth for lunch tomorrow - I cheated a bit and used a pre prepared pack but it tastes pretty good if I say so myself.

Used up the beef leftovers on a diet in a sort of cottage pie and it was quite delicious- even Mr PHL was moved to say it was almost better than first time round and he doesn’t usually like leftovers.

Still spending a lot if time on my cross stitch - this time next week I will be in Inverness to see my great nephew so I want it to be as nearly done as possible.

Didn’t take any photos other than this one of a wine I picked up in the supermarket. As I’ve walked a couple of sections of the Camino - one in France and the other in Spain, I couldn’t resist the wine. It was quite lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.