flavia13

By flavia13

SLEEPY HEAD

Rough night with hacking coughs, otherwise OK.  So just got to take it easy until everything cleared up - no point inflicting either the old or my coughing on anyone else anyway.

Trying to concentrate on some of my photography lessons.  Last month's lessons in Composition - Beyond The Basics was about open and closed images.  Very interesting.  Some, like the one above is obvious this is a closed image as the subject is in its environment and you see the whole thing, but others you have to think about.  It also feels in reverse to me, but it's a good learning curve.  

Nurse re-dressed the bubble wound today, sadly though they seem to have run out of dressing so she put a small one on - by the time I got home it was falling off!!!  Put a soft pore dressing on and phoned surgery to find out if this was OK. They called back within 10 minutes and said yes fine as I have anther appointment on Thursday anyway, it's important to keep it waterproof apparently!!

So no Tai Chi or Photography club for me today - which I will sorely miss, however it can't be helped.  

Will spend the rest of this week catching up on photography lessons and filing and sorting out Christmas lists so that once I'm fully back I can go out again - fully covered in Jungle Formula of course - ME TARZAN ooh no Not Jane either maybe more like the Chimpanzee!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.