flavia13

By flavia13

THERE'S NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE......

Well actually there is - these are my little collection of smoking houses. they come from The Black Forest, well actually I bought them years ago, in a little shop in Bath called Hansel and Gretel, which sold beautiful Black Forest wooden things plus it had a strudel bar below.  Sadly the sold up and moved to Scotland somewhere to open a B&B.  

 Really they are incense burners, you life the house off the tray and put a little cone in the metallic part and put a match to it then replace the house and the smoke and it's aroma comes out of the chimneys.  However I never burn anything in them as I like to  keep them a bit more pristine.

Had a really restless night with the coughs again, several more during the day so I'm a bit scuppered at the moment from doing very much.  It will go but I wish it would darn well hurry up.

Have cancelled hair appointment for tomorrow and all plans for this week.  At least I'm not having to go to work with it any more - yeah.

Have at least made plans for Hubby's 70th Birthday in December now, so he's nipped up to the Pheasant in Allithwaite to pay a deposit for our table booking.  

Sorting out some more of my York photos, almost complete now.  LESSON TO SELF - DO NOT TAKE SO MANY PHOTOS - Just becauses it's pretty or moves does NOT mean that I have to photograph it!!!

It's going to be a challenge to find things to blip, especially as garden not great at the moment, but I hope to rise to the challenge.

Hope you are all well, take care and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.