Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Colourful robin

..for fireworks night.

Actually, round here the fireworks will really go off on Saturday evening, that's when the big public display takes place in the park.  Have I got my ticket?  Of course I have.

For today though, I saw this little person in Abbey Gardens.  She was perched just behind one of the benches.  A young woman was eating lunch.  The robin looked on carefully from shoulder height and got the chance of a scrap of chip - but turned up her beak at it.  Wise bird!

It wasn't until I downloaded today's shots that I realised how much colour there was at the back of the railings.  A stream runs along there and there are a lot of tall plants and grasses.  But I would have thought it a bit late for flowers.  Well, I shall have to check tomorrow, because I didn't even look today.  What an admission!

Happy Tuesday evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.