Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Three Trees

It was a busy day today but I did have time to enjoy a short walk around a favourite park. This is Pinkney’s Green near Maidenhead. I’ve blipped it before (here and here), and it was one of the places where Dolly and I used to walk. These three trees are actually part of a group of four - they may not look very interesting but they’re right in the middle of the very large open green, and I just love reaching them and having time to sit awhile on that log, especially on a hot summer’s day to enjoy the shade. I’ve had some nice conversations with other walkers while sitting on that bench, and when I had Dolly she often had a little play with dogs there.

I did sit today, and enjoyed the rare sunshine, but not for long - we’ve had so much rain that the log was wet! And I needed to get back for my next appointment - with the Physical therapist. I’m having some foot issues and although I’m still walking, I’m limited in how far, and being on my feet is often agony at work. I’ll be having bigger appointments later in the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.