Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Light Show

I was back at work today and ended up in Denver - as usual! I don’t very often do any other trip as I like this one and I’m very happy we are now doing it year round!

I met a couple of my crew members for a very early Happy Hour and dinner. Once we were done and said our goodbyes, I went down the street to the drug store/chemist and got my flu jab. It was dark by this time and I noticed that there was a light show going on at the Daniels & Fisher Tower. I walked a little further and watched for awhile.

It was entertaining for a few minutes, although I have no idea what it was for!
(I later found a link explaining the light show. Check it out here!)

The tower has featured in my blips a couple of times and I could see it from the balcony in my condo when I was staying there this summer (here). It has an interesting history which you can read in a previous blip, here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.