Empty

I’m happy to say that my foot is fast improving after my painful injection. It’s now just ‘tender’ instead of painful. I’m so thankful, and I saw the Physical Therapist yesterday and she is encouraged. I just hope it has some lasting effect.

My BIG task for yesterday and today was to box up my books in the conservatory because I am having a new floor put in on Monday after my water damage in September (see my blip here). I tried to sort through and cull my book collection and did about half, but in the end I just had to box the rest up and will do more decluttering when they come OUT of the boxes. I’m off to Chicago tomorrow for a few days for a training course so I had to get it done before I left.

This is a shot of three empty IKEA Billy bookcases, but I actually have FOUR in that room! And there are more in the rest of the house! I now have a tower of boxes in a corner of my lounge but many will be taken to the charity shop, even more got THROWN away, which was hard to do and might be a first for me! I’m glad to have got it done and that I felt well enough to do the final bit, which obviously involved some lifting. I may have been on my feet a bit too much today but at least tomorrow I’ll have my feet up on the way to Chicago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.