Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sleepyhead

I had intended to get up for a sunrise this morning on an enclosed piece of the reserve, for Bob's Blips' WidWed challenge. But after yesterday...  No, I slept in instead, then walked through the reserve into town later.

Thank you instead to Cailleach for her lovely WildWed challenge.

This cygnet was sleeping on the riverbank.  I saw another (adult) swan on a different waterway.  The rest seem to have disappeared - or to not be operating as a family anymore.  But still I enjoyed how this lovely bird was all curled up and snoozing in the sun.  The only reason it opened its eye was because it heard a previous click of the shutter.  The eye was fast shut a second later.

This afternoon I'm off to see OG.  Talk to you this evening - and have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.