flavia13

By flavia13

BABY, IT'S COLD OUTSIDE

Altogether now........

I really can't stay (Baby it's cold outside)
I gotta go away (Baby it's cold outside) etc etc


Having been stuck indoors for about 10 days, apart from an hour on Tuesday, I really wanted to go out today.


So Hubby and I went to Ambleside and did a gentle walk up to Rydal Hall, had coffee, walked around the gardens, had a look at Rydal Mount (Home of William Wordsworth), through the woods, visited the sculpture trail and generally had a nice walk around.  BUT BOY WAS THERE A BITING WIND.


There is snow up on them thar hills!!!!


We went back into the Tea Rooms for some delicious soup before we made our way back to Ambleside and the Car.


The Old School Tea Room is really very nice.  Delicious coffee and cakes and at lunch time lovely soup, sandwiches or toasties.  All really nice.

With the EPDS Camera Club we are studying water this month, and although I;ve read the lesson I need to go out and practice.  I did try today but I was too cold to be able to concentrate properly.  I wanted to get some milky water effect but although I'd packed my remote cable release I somehow didn't actually have the cable part aaaarrrggghhh.   I did try and had a minor success but although the water is milky the rest is a bit too blurry, obviously I needed that cable release.


Also my head is still a bit muzzy so it doesn't help with the concentration, well that's my excuses anyway.


I've also realised I do need to do some revision to make this successful.  I might pop out to Fell Foot on my own tomorrow, depending on the weather but I may stay in and revise - I'll make up my mind after a sleep.

Hope you are all well, take care, thank you so much for continuing to drop by.  See you all tomorrow.


Rydal Hall

Old School Tea Rooms

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.