Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Garden centre

This morning I had my pre chemo blood tests at the hospital. In spite of low blood pressure and low magnesium levels they are going ahead with my 6th, and hopefully final, chemotherapy on Monday.

In spite of the cold and rainy weather we made a trip to Millbrook Garden Centre. Fortunately the rain stopped and we were able to browse the outdoor area which is beautifully landscaped.

We were on our own outside and when we went into the cafe for coffee and cake , found out that all the customers were also in there.

We did a bit of christmas shopping and I spent the afternoon sorting out the wrapping paraphernalia for Xmas gifts, and even wrapped a few. I have never been so organised.

Hope everyone has a good weekend, and that the rain here stops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.