Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Zoom Again, But A Lot Slower

The theme for mono Monday is 'work, rest and play' (thanks to MerrilHope). I was waiting to make a left turn into the parking lot when I saw this dude coming up the road. I was stopped to wait for him to pass me anyway so I snapped him as he rode by.  He didn't seem to mind because he waved. My suspicion is that he was "working" at the shop up the road and used the opportunity to get something for work by "playing": taking the 4-wheeler instead of a car.

Cold morning (50's), warm day (mid-80's).  I call it "change your clothes 3 times a day" weather: jeans early, shorts until sunset, jeans after sunset. Same old Monday.  Picked up the bagels at Safeway for the Singles club, attended the Singles club meeting, underwent a blood draw, attended psychotherapy, grabbed lunch then drove to the next town to pick up the groceries I ordered online last night.  Picked up my mail, too.  That's not something I do very often, much to the consternation of my carrier.  The box was stuffed so my timing was good.

Season 3 of The Crown  on Netflix began yesterday.  In preparation, I had earlier binge-watched all of season two as a refresher.  I have watched three episodes already tonight.  I should pace myself. That's what I call "relaxing."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.