Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Three Blind Mice

About a month ago, I was browsing in Tubac for things to decorate my sadly boring front yard. I caught a glimpse of what the shop owner referred to as his three blind mice and gave me a quote for the set. Unfortunately, one had already been sold. It didn’t make any sense to have two blind mice in the yard so my blip buddy Carolyn (Carolina) helped me choose between them. I thought my blind mouse might make a cute entry for tiny Tuesday. Hope your butt isn’t hurting from sliding down the stairs, Deb.

The sun almost always shines in Southern Arizona but today wasn’t one of them. Neither will tomorrow. We’re having a thunderstorm at the moment (so far 0.71” of rain today). Think it’s gonna rain tomorrow if the odds are 90%? Here’s the good news: despite the gloomy forecast for the rest of the week, the sun should be shining on Sunday, Monday and Tuesday: the three days of my woodland vacation.

I ordered a new lens today: a Canon 70-300 mm f/4-5.6 IS USM. I suspect that I may be a bit manic so I really need to stop spending money I don’t have. It’s a symptom of bipolar disorder and has a way of coming back to bite me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.