Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Changing Weather

The sun was shining when I opened the blinds this morning but the clouds soon took over.  By noon I decided that I had better go for a walk before it started raining.  The Wide Wednesday theme today is "motion" so I took several shots of the little waterfall (just past the pond in my blip) but I didn't like any of them.  I like this shot for theme because the water is moving except for a few patches where it's still and there are reflections.  The tops of the tallest peaks are lost in the clouds.  Many thanks to BobsBlips for keeping the challenge going!

By the time I did a few errands and headed home, the clouds were covering the mountains and it was starting to rain.  The temperature continued to drop and it changed to snow by about 4 PM.  So now it's looking wintery outside.  I am grateful that I don't have to worry about driving in tomorrow morning's snowy rush hour! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.