A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Number 3

In fact ALL three kings are now finished as you can see (the middle one is number 3). Rather pleased with them and even more pleased that they are finished!

Aching a bit after Pilates yesterday and after this morning’s early walk I decided to do some garden tidying. Raked up the leaves on the bottom lawn, mainly from the Magnolia. They filled two big garden waste bags. The smaller Magnolia (Susan) still has most of it’s leaves so there will be more to come.
I started on the top lawn but mainly just raked them into the corner as there are lots more Oak leaves to come down. No doubt they will blow everywhere but I’m feeling quite pleased with my efforts and rather tired. When I cleared the leaves I found some tiny tips of bulbs pushing through and some flowering primula including a couple of Candelabra ones. Good to see signs of Spring in the gloom of November!

Having finished my final king the other day I decided to treat myself to doing a jigsaw. The A-Z of Christmas. Bought it a couple of weeks ago at the Tittle Tattle Tea Shop for £3. Finished that this afternoon.
Just getting myself into the spirit! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.