A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Silly Saturday ...

Selfie!

I know it’s not officially Silly Saturday but this seemed the most appropriate title for what I spent some of this morning doing. 

Recording the fifth song for our ‘Virtual Christmas Concert’ video. The song was ‘Merry Christmas Everybody’ by Slade.
We are asked to wear our Christmas jumpers and silly hats. I don’t have a Christmas jumper but do have several Christmas accessories. With the first line being ‘Are you hanging up a stocking on your wall ..’ I thought wearing a Christmas stocking would be appropriate for this fun song!

You can see in the left picture how I have to set up my phone to record using the ironing board, tins and books to get the right height. The music, through ear phones and provided by our choir leader, is on my iPad out of sight and I need to prop the words between the two!

I did do several ‘takes’ today, a word wrong here, a note I wasn’t happy with etc so that meant deleting and starting again several times. One time when I thought it was probably OK I found I’d accidentally recorded on time lapse! 

So it’s not just the singing that’s stressful! Chris was out doing some jobs at church, he’s learned to keep out of the way.

The right hand picture is a screen shot, at least I managed to smile. ( Funny they are the opposite way around) Thank fully there is only one more to do!

Little Jude is two months old today how did that happen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.