A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

At the window

I was trying to decide which flowers to use for today’s blip and then decided they all looked nice together so took this view of them in front of the conservatory window.
The Cyclamen to the left are new but the one to the right survived from last year. I got two Orchids in the summer and the large one is still flowering the other lost all it’s flowers in one go a couple of months ago. The little one is an old one ref-lowering.  All my Cacti have one flower! Most are pretty old and next year I think I will put them out as advised by blipper AMSI.

Looking at the photo later I noticed the leaves in the corner of the middle back lawn so I have been out and raked them up as most are now off the trees, except the little Magnolia ‘Susan’ to the far left, still holding on to a few.

The little Oak tree has dropped it’s leaves on the borders of the top lawn and, having filled a bag, I decided to leave those for another time.

We had a Zoom service this morning and in the break out chat rooms after, I spotted that looking through the front window I could see a rainbow. Couldn’t see any rain but I like the way the clouds follow the arch of the rainbow. 

I sent a picture of my singing outfit yesterday together with one of the speeded videos I accidentally took on Time lapse to the family on What’s app. Jude likes it apparently! Extra  ( Think she more probably likes her snuggly ‘snow’ suit!) She’s a happy little sweetheart.

While raking the leaves I spotted some crocus shoots under the magnolia. They are an early variety and can flower in December but I think they are ahead due to the mild weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.