Surprised!

It was not my intention - YET. 
I had intended to let the flowers open 1st - BUT - this p.m. I spotted 2 more flower stalks just starting to show - SO - up to my usual trick - for my record. I've marked the harder of the 2  to spot.
I had intended to let the flower go over before I repotted. Same intent holds, but will be, like as not, significantly delayed?
Had to back-track to see it's an Aloe bakeri 

BUT - having read the following I'm not 100% sure about the splitting I intended; maybe just a repot?

"Aloe bakeri is a species of  flowering plant in the family Asphodelaceaea, native to  Madagascar. Growing to 10–20 cm (4–8 in) tall by 40 cm (16 in) wide, it is an evergreen perennial forming multiple rosettes of spidery succulent green or reddish-green toothed leaves, heavily mottled with white. In summer it produces red or orange, green-tipped tubular flowers."
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
The extra "Autumn colour, even in the weeds" was the intended; until  spotted the flowers. ruddy Cotoneaster invasion too.
: ¬ (

"Other brands of yogurt are available."  ;¬ )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.