Kipsie

By Kipsie

Another image from yesterdays

nautical bimble. I was having the time of my life once I got in amongst all the abandoned ropes, nets, traps etc on the quay. The rusty Vax machine did'nt rock my boat, s'cuse the pun but everything else did. Why it's all been left in a huge heap is beyond me, but I'm not complaining from a photographic angle. I can see lots of lino cutting subject matter so need to head back once the weather has settled which apparently should be next week.

Ella was'nt feeling overly energetic this morning so only a short lap before pegging the laundry out on the whirlygig ... then realised the washing had actually gone into the shadow created by a tree in the garden. I remembered the line being on the upper lawn level, checked there was still a metal holder in the lawn, yep! Decided to lift the whirlygig with laundry on board ,, big mistake, the bottom section of metal post fell off so I was struggling with the line of washing balanced on my shoulder while trying to squat and pick up the piece of post. I did it but I must have looked pretty silly if anyone was watching. I got the white bean & cabbage soup made just before Josie arrived. We had coffee & a chat before eventually starting a crafting. I suggested creating a still life that we could possibly use for a lino cut. Stopped for lunch, I managed to whizz the soup with one of the many culinary gadgets Nicky possesses without it splattering the walls, before adding more white beans, & chopped savoy. I fried some slices of cauliflower til a little burnt around the edges to garnish with some freshly chopped parsley. Josie carried on drawing, I made mine into a lino cut, then inked the new one plus the leaf that I had tweaked yesterday .. Both were relatively successful. It's great that I can use both sides of the lino if I'm careful as it is quite expensive while were just getting the hang of the technique.
The day began with sunshine but soon turned to mizzly drizzle yet again. The laundry will need to go  in the tumbler to finish tomorrow. I had the remainder of the soup for dinner tonight.
Watched Masterchef the Professionals, then Graham Norton interviewing Sir Elton. A big fan of Elton back in the 70's & 80's. I went to see him live at Earl's Court. A brilliant entertainer.

Ella's gone to bed, now my turn.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday plus adding an extra tag Geometric.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.