My special fairy

I woke at 7.30, and once I’m awake I can’t go back to sleep. I thought I’d get up and slip away unnoticed, but Neil was up already so we had a cup of tea. I was just about ready to go when Karen appeared. So I piled my bags (why I have so many for a 2 night stay I just don’t know!!) into the car, Hughes my lovely friends and said goodbye.

A smooth drive back home, I was back by 10.45. I changed and then went for a run. Just 2.5k but it has been 3 weeks of doing nothing. It wasn’t too bad. I stopped at the allotment and fed Minnie, then walked home.

The boys got back from archery at 11.45 so we caught up, over coffee. Then, after lunch
Henry and I went out to buy new Christmas lights for our tree, which we put up and decorated in the afternoon while Jon washed both cars. This is my special fairy, that means Christmas is coming. She doesn’t go in the loft now she lives with me, but into a box in my glass cabinet!

Cooked a roast dinner, had a relaxing bath, and now watching the last episode of war of the worlds. Head is aching and feels like one that is settling in for the week. Grrrrrrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.