Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A frosty morning

It was another sunny and frosty morning. I do love these bright winter days, even though it is cold outside. We had a walk in the frosty woods and I tried to get Xena to pose in the frost covered bracken but she was more interested in running over it, enjoying the crunchy sound. She does not seem to feel the cold and although I have bought her a coat she has not yet worn it, despite it being 1C on our walk this morning. 

I think I have finally finished the Christmas shopping - all of it online. Does that help the planet that I am not driving around to various shops or is it just as bad as the delivery van is driving to me? 

I have written one Christmas card so far! It is my least favourite job, I would rather do ironing than write Christmas cards! I get my own cards printed and by the time you have paid for that and bought stamps it ends up being quite a costly exercise - I wonder if it is worth it? One year I sent emails and a friend commented that it was too impersonal!

Gavin flies to SA tonight, although I said goodbye to him at 6.30am when he left for work this morning. So as I am on my own I should really crack on writing those cards tonight, and then think about wrapping presents...but I do want to finish The Crown, I only have two more episodes to go....I think the cards can wait until tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.