25

Quiet day of focus in the office. Meeting first thing that made good progress on the knotty planning issues but otherwise pretty much email wrangling all day.
Horrid wet day again, and although I’d asked for a text alert to let me nip home to receive a delivery the first I heard from the courier was the dreaded ‘we called but you were out’ and there followed the usual hassle of trying to rearrange the delivery. Too much of this happening at the moment-and my sofas are going to be late too. Grr!
Dashed through the rain for celebration for long serving staff...nice to see V get hers
Home and continued a rather quiet evening. Such a luxury not to have piles of urgent stuff to do (although I probably have, just not letting myself think about it for once!)
Watched a documentary about Seamus Heaney which reinforced my view of him as a lovely human being as well as a clear talent that we’d all felt when book group went to Dublin and saw an exhibition about him recently. Lovely inscription on his gravestone... ‘Walk on air against your better judgement’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.