EMMA

Had to get up early- ish as I was expecting 4 parcels to be re-delivered by Royal Mail.  Almost every day last week when I returned home I found a red " Something For You " card on the mat.  My parcels came as scheduled this morning so I'm up to date with deliveries now.

This afternoon I went to my Fitness Class.  Only 10 there this week.  Seems as though a lot of members are suffering from colds etc.  And Linda ( the lady who was in a coma for a year and who now has a lot of problems including poor mobility and balance ) has fallen over at home and broken her elbow. Poor Linda.

The Mono Monday theme is " Secret Weapon " and I almost didn't bother posting a Mono blip as I was struggling to think of anything that fitted the theme.  However I decided to blip Emma - my fitness instructor.  She is my own " Secret Weapon " helping me to keep fit.  When I asked if I could take her photo she enquired what the theme was (  she knows about blip ) and she was thrilled to be chosen as a " Secret Weapon " Thanks to Carolina for hosting the challenge.

Musical link PUSH IT - by Salt-N-Pepa

I can assure you that even though the members of my fitness class " Push It " we are nowhere near as active as Salt-N-Pepa -- due to us all being over the age of 55 .

 I didn't go to Slimming Club this evening.  However I did weigh myself at home and since last Monday I have lost 7 pounds.  Pleased with that.

Steps today - 11,165

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.