CARS - FRONT STREET

Had an appointment at the Health Centre this afternoon for a blood test.  They need to check that my kidney function is Ok since I started on the new blood pressure tablets a few weeks ago..  Booked in at reception and waited 20 mins till nurse came out.  Apparently her screen was showing an S next to my name which meant I had been seen.  So she assumed I had been seen by another nurse.  But then she realised I might not have been and came out to check.  Better late than never.

Before I left the Health Centre I booked a doctors appointment.  You can't see a doctor in person these days - unless you have had a phone consultation first.  So I made an appointment for a phone call on 22nd December.  This was the first available date.  Hopefully I can hold out till then.

After the docs I went down to Front Street to get my blip shot.... the Wide Wednesday theme is Vehicle/s.  Luckily some cars were stopped at the traffic lights so that was good timing... and I wanted to get the village Christmas tree in the shot too.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting

Musical link  Drive by THE CARS 

Posted a parcel at the post office then popped into Herons to get a few items to put in a box my neighbour Liz is going to put out by her front gate to collect donations for our local foodbank.  All the neighbours are going to donate. 

Neil managed a one mile walk today and even though he's still very stiff his feet are healing and he's hoping to be fine by the weekend. His Foodbank Fund has now reached  £3,711.  He never imagined that he would raise so much.  Thanks to any of my blip friends who have kindly made a donation.

Steps today - 8.344

CORONA CLASSIC -Music from the film The Rock by Hans Zimmer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.