Traditional Scottish shortbread

Panto time this afternoon.  Oh Yes It was!  I saw Beauty and The Beast at the Theatre Royal in Newcastle.  I go to the panto there every year.  Most of the cast are the same and are not well known TV stars. They are panto experts.  The place was full of excited screaming schoolchildren but that just adds to the atmosphere. I really enjoyed it - but not quite as much as previous years as Beauty and The Beast is not a favourite story of mine.

After the panto I did some food shopping in town.  It was a cold day so I didn't linger for too long. 

I struggled to find something to blip for Tiny Tuesday - the theme is traditional.  Obviously a panto is traditional but its not tiny.   So I had a think .... and remembered that yesterday I had bought some packs of traditional Scottish shortbread.  They were on special offer if you bought 10 packs - there are two shortbread rounds in each pack.  I'm saving them for Christmas.  ( this is proving difficult but I must stay strong ) Thanks to carol_dunham for hosting the challenge.

Musical link - TWO Of A Kind - by Roy Orbison.

I can feel another cold coming on and I have a sore throat so I have had a nice cosy evening in front of the TV.

Steps today - 6,868

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.