Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sorry

I am, really. (maybe not)
It’s a brilliant day. Technically, it’s 70°F/20°C. But I checked it in the sun and it feels like 85°F/29°C with a teeny tiny breeze. I had other ideas for a Blip this afternoon, but I couldn’t resist taking a selfie in the sun. I especially like this picture because of the rays shining upon me. Makes me look special, Ha!

I met with the accountant who is going to do mom‘s taxes for the first time today. He was impressive. Just have to dig up some documents to drop off and then wait for the Social Security, etc to do their thing in January.

I spoke with my cousin‘s wife, Ellen, in Los Angeles for a while. We always have enjoyable chats. While I was doing that (gotta love Bluetooth) I tended to all of the birds needs in the yard. They should be happy for a while. Then I did all my shoulder strengthening exercises listening to Motown blaring from the house. Remember, I don’t have hearing aids so my neighbors houses are probably shaking. After that it was time to grab a cool drink and soak in the weather...at least for as long as it lasts.

Q: how do you handle a friend who insists that she saw a hummingbird that doesn’t exist, not only in SE Arizona but also in Mexico...no matter how many citations you send her...then gets snarky because she is positive she’s right? Oh, and the only bird she might be able to identify is a cardinal:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.