Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Fuzzy Santa Doll

Today's news:

Bad: I lost one of my hearing aids (in Madera Canyon) and had to order a new set.  Not cheap.

Good: The new ones won't need expensive batteries and charge overnight.

Good:  Got my quarterly Botox injections in neck (less pain, better sleep)

Bad: Had to tell our neurologist and his medical assistant about Mom

Good: I got a free soup and snickerdoodle cookie (my second favorite) at Panera Bread because I was funny and made the girl laugh.

Good: Had my iPhone X diagnosed by the Geek Squad and there doesn't seem to be a hardware or software problem

Bad/Good: Apple rolled out iOS 13 prematurely (for the iPhone 11's) and is full of bugs ∴ I'm not imagining things

Good: I knocked off three financial tasks for the estate.

Good: Money due to me for back expenses from the estate should cover the cost of my new hearing aids.

Bad: I really would have been able to bank those thousands of dollars to use for other things I desperately need.

Good: I did my ankle strengthening exercises and those for my shoulder that least those I can do without machines

Good: Donald John Trump was made a fool of at the G7 (Thank you to France, Canada, UK and others) *giggle*

Good: The viral video is already being used in Democratic ads  *tee hee*

Good: It looks like Donald John Trump will be impeached and thus have an asterisk next to his name in the history books forever (or until climate change destroys human life)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.