Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

YIKES!

I try very hard, if not to keep up to date with posts, but to at least take photos every day for blipping late. Today, sadly, was not one of those days. Eight o’clock and I completely forgot to blip something. I had to hold the paper because every time I exhaled they flew away.

Some of the day was filled with frustrations dealing with mail order prescriptions, a recalcitrant doctor and trying to identify whether problems with this iPhone are software or hardware related. Fortunately, the rest of the day was filled with physical therapy and finding machines at the gym in my neighborhood similar to those I need to continue rehab. I was also able to get food in my house so I could eat at home (and much healthier) for a while. I also got my thank you cards formatted and printed (re gifts/help around mom’s death). Just have to glue the photo on the front of each, find a zillion addresses and get them mailed.

Every day now I am knocking out at least one thing to settle her estate because once her taxes are filed I have to be ready for final disbursements. I don’t wish anyone to have to go through it by yourself. Debts will legally end on 6 February. It’s all downhill from there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.