Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In and around Humshaugh - Christmas

Please view this on a black background!

It's been a lovely bright winter's day. 

I was at home this morning and managed to erect the Christmas tree. It is standing bare and forlorn in the lounge. I'm not sure when the lights and decorations will be added!

I had a quick walk this afternoon and delivered a few of Mum's Christmas cards. (She's not doing cards this year.......but a few had to be sent......... ) Part way around, I stopped to chat to Clare and Ann who were putting up their tree (and had even completed it). Alice, the miniature dachshund was happy to curl up in her basket and have a few strokes.

I  called at Margret's and popped in there to sort out two small computer problems.

Tonight Bob Gates was speaking at the Tynedale Photo Group. He is an excellent photographer, thoughtful and very modest, but surprised us with the range of his work.

On my way home, I stopped to photograph the deer grazing two doors away from our house. They look splendid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.