Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Christmas in Humshaugh

It was very dark all day again, but it was dry and there was no wind. I did a short, flat walk from home to Haughton Mains Farm and back across the field path. It's a well worn route.

I looked out for Christmas decorations. Our village does have a few illuminated ones, but nothing ott! I liked this rather classy wreath on the door at 1, East Farm. There used to be a farm here, but beside the farmhouse there is now a small cul-de-sac of houses.

I've finished my Christmas slideshow (instead of cards). Mum is checking for spelling or grammatical errors!!

We were all prepared to watch James MacMillan speak about music and Catholicism live on YouTube. There were problems logging in, when YouTube changed the channel at the last minute. We made it. I was a bit disappointed, although he made some interesting arguments. I thought he was a bit holier than thou, but that's perhaps because it was for a mainly Catholic audience. Lots to think about.

Spoke to Julie and tried to get her signed up to Zoom while on the phone. Didn't work. We'll try again in the flesh on Friday but will need to be able to log into wifi to do it.

PS Julie emailed to say she is signed into Zoom on her iPhone but not her iPad...........sounds like progress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.