Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

End of an era

I wonder how many more years this Edinburgh Icon will be there. Like many others I went in to take a picture of the Jenners tree in site we were all wondering the same thing. The store hasn't been the same since House of Fraser took over - although I'm not too sure how or when the Danish Billionaire who now owns the building, came into the picture. I guess the business now belongs to Sports Direct.
Today was a bitty day. Out to the Steading this morning for my Cursillo Reunion group, then back into town to catch up with Arabella. From there I went to Easter Road to pick up some plants for Ali, next it was to Homebase to buy a tree. Home and time to pack the large batches of mince and bolognaise sauce I made yesterday into freezer size packs. I spent the rest of the afternoon writing Christmas cards.
Some carrot soup for tea then out to bridge where to our surprise we came first again. The thing about bridge is that you don't know how you have done against other people playing the same hands until the very end of the evening when all the scores are in.
I'm babysitting overnight tonight so dropped Colin at home and came down to Katy's. Tomorrow is Eilidh's big day when she plays Mary in the school nativity play. Sadly only two tickets per family so I won't be there to watch her, but mum and dad can both make it which is what actually matters. Isobel and I are going swimming and for lunch afterwards at IKEA! We'll have fun
Not enough steps again, so need to walk Isobel lots tomorrow poor child!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.