A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Tiny Tuesday - Trimmings

A very different day today, wet and wild! A good day to finish putting up the ‘trimmings’. A bit of shopping in the morning and then I put the tree up accompanied by Christmas music.
Seeing the theme of ‘Trimming’ for Tiny Tuesday I got out my macro lens to take something appropriate from my tree decorations. So many to choose from but with tiny in mind too I went for this glass crib purchased in the early noughties on a trip to Venice. Less than 2 inches in height in total the little figures are rather stylised but you can clearly tell what it is meant to be. (It is near the top of the tree below the angel)
I was a little chagrined on Sunday when my son in law took Eda in to see my tree to discover it wasn’t there, just too busy at the weekend but I’ve sent them a picture to assure them that when she comes again soon, for Christmas, there will definitely be a tree to find her presents under!
(As usual better definition in large)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.