Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cute

Today's offering falls under the "cute" category - a Tufted Titmouse, arguably one of the cutest of all the backyard birds in my part of the world.  I freely admit that I did some major fartnarking with this image.  In fact, I will post the original in Extra - basically, I took it on a spin through Topax Remask and replaced the distracting background with this.  I like it better as it allows your eye to focus (get it?) on the bird without trying to resolve all the branches.  And, I just felt like fiddling today - it's the first time in quite a while that I've felt some of my mojo coming back around.

Hubs and I were up at 0-dark-hundred to have his procedure done.  We were out of the medical clinic by 8 am, headed for the local diner and a much-awaited breakfast for Hubs.  Done for another 3 years - yay!  I'll be next (boo).

A gloomy day, but I enjoyed sitting on a chair on the deck watching the birds and firing off shots.  We may get a dusting of snow tonight.  

The foot is a little throbby today - probably because I've been on it a lot more for the last few days.  I am enjoying getting around with minimal walking assistance.  I've become quite handy with the single crutch which helps me to maintain some steadiness when I'm out of the house.  I think we will return the knee roller tomorrow - it has been a godsend but I will be glad to see it go.  

Nine days...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.