Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Chance of Flurries

...and lots of ice!  That sums up our weather today.  I took this through a freshly cleaned window, safe and warm.  The bird is a Dark-eyed Junco, a bird that is abundant in our yard every winter.  Amazing that their tiny claws can find enough grip not to slide off the ice-covered branches.

We lost a few more limbs from trees on our property from yesterday's ice storm.  And, judging from the heavy coating of ice, we'll probably lose a few more before it eventually melts.  It's already been a rough winter and it's barely getting started.

Hubs and I returned my knee-roller/walker today.  That thing has really been a life saver since I broke my foot, but I am now able to get around okay without it, so decided it was time.  I am able to move around the house pretty well without aid, and use a single crutch for stability when I am out.  The boot kind of throws my balance off so I am being very, very careful when I walk.  It would be catastrophic if I fell and re-broke it at this point.

The foot is a little throbby today so I have popped some Tylenol and am going to put my foot up and do nothing for a few hours.  

In Bistro news ... Izzy and two of her pals were back this morning for seeds along with many birds, many squirrels and one chipmunk (!!)

Signing off...
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.