A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Light and Dark

The best part of the day, when it was actually sunny, I spent in the hairdresser’s today! I was pleased it was fine as my journey there takes me through Queensbury, the highest part of Bradford. Yesterday in the fog it would have been dreadful.
When I came out at 2.00 pm it was almost dark again and raining!
Setting off in the dark at 7.00 am to walk with our group in St Ives, I was struck by the brightness of the butcher’s in the middle of the village. All lit up and his signs were out ready too, no doubt for the expected rush to buy at this his busiest time of year.
We will probably not do our regular early Thursday morning walk now until the New Year and, although I am sure it will still be dark, we will have passed the Winter Equinox and be heading in the right direction towards lighter mornings and nights. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.