A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bauble

Up early to the supermarket today but it was surprisingly quiet.
They had some amazing whole salmons which I tried a quick picture of on behalf of non meat eaters, after yesterday’s blip but it came out blurry, hope my village butcher’s didn’t offend anybody!
When we got back we went up the village for coffee at the Tittle Tattle tea shop, and Chris went into the butcher’s for some of our meat for the weekend and beyond (ham, beef and some stewing steak - sorry veggies) and he will be back on Monday for pies. (All this Christmas feasting!) Turkey is on order for collection on Monday too.
It was just starting to rain as I walked home. So for my blip today I have taken my newest bauble from my travels this year.
I got it at the Alhambra in Andalusia which I visited back in June with my friend. The decoration is Mudejar, a style following the traditions of moorish design carried on in this area even after the moors left. I thought the simple gold on white was quite elegant.
The weekend is here and it is the last one before Christmas so lots going on with you all no doubt, have a good time everyone whatever you are doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.