Flour...

...all over the kitchen counters, all over the floor, all over Mae & all over me! My sister wasn’t able to come today, so we had to make the Christmas cookies without her. Mae added all the ingredients to the bowl as I measured them out, stirred the batter until her arm got tired, then rolled out & cut out some of the cookies. Then, (fortunately for me) got dressed & went with her mama to do some errands, giving me time to cut out & bake most of the cookies before she got back. I did leave a little dough for her to finish off when they came home. We ended up making a little over 6 dozen cookies. Now we have to frost them all & add the nonpareil sprinkles, but I’m taking a break! I’d forgotten how much longer it takes when you have a “helper”, but it was worth it as she was so excited to make them! The only problem now is that she thinks she gets to eat every cookie she’s made! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.