Boxing Day games

A nice photo of the youngsters for today’s blip.

I had a lie in. I’m feeling pretty rubbish. Full of cold and headache. So not a great night, but I did get a lie in. Jon took Mollie to work, then Bracken to Felbrigg for a long walk. It was the Boxing Day dip in Cromer, but I didn’t go this year, due to my cold.

Dan and Rhia joined us just after lunch and mum and dad came round for a bits and pieces buffet. When Mollie got home from work at 3.40 we got out the board games. We played ‘Trivial Pursuit Team’ which was a game I picked up in a charity shop and all the cards inside were all still sealed and un played. So for £2 it was a bargain. It was a good team game, and the questions were a little more up to date than our original TP game. Now they are playing Trivial Pursuits Friends. I’ve opted out as I know I wouldn’t remember anything from so long ago - but the kids these days have watched it on Netflix so are very up to date!

I really need to have an early night. But it is Boxing Day. Perhaps I can get there for 10.30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.