ON GOLDEN POND

Wow thank you all so much for the favourites for yesterday's blip, I'm so delighted, it's so very kind of you all.

A lovely day out with Mum today.  Hubby went into Grange to do some food shopping (we don't stock up at Christmas) and a meet up with his friends at Thyme Out.  

I took Mum to Grasmere, we had a lovely pootle around and a coffee in Baldry's.  I haven't been for quite a while and have now found that there's an old church which is now a lovely looking coffee shop so will try that in the New Year.  

Quite a few people around but not too bad.  I then drove up St John's In the Vale, one of my favourite drives.  It has been closed for a long time and I've just discovered that it has now re-opened, yeah.

We then went onto Ullswater.  Stopped at The Candleroom in The Inn On 'the Lake for some soup had a walk around the grounds, watched a bride having photo taken, strapless dress and although she had a very short cape over her shoulders she must have been freezing!!!! She looked beautiful though.

Then on up Kirkstone Pass, a queue of traffic up there, I've not seen it like that for a while, but again not too awful.  Whilst up there the photo caught my eye.  It is Windermere, as you locals will know.  We were in thick cloud up on top of the pass but I could see this glinting through the cloud and had to try and capture it.  Hope you like it.

In the extras are a photo I took on the drive through St John's-in-the-Vale and a scene I saw just before you reach Brother's Water and I just had to try and capture that as well.

Arrived home about 3.30.  Then about 4.30 I took the Lumix out as it says there is a setting for handheld night shots so I went to take a few photos of neighbours Christmas lights just to see what they are like.  I don't think they're any good but I just had to try it but won't know until I come to edit them.

Thank you so much for dropping by all your lovely comments and stars etc.  Take care everyone, see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.