Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunbathing

I managed a swim this morning. I knew it would be a late start: Amelia was up a lot during the night.

Once the the parents had gone to work I tidied up from last night's meal and also#1 son's collection of empty whisky tubes, 22 if you want to know. We took the wrapping paper, the empty beer bottles from the 22nd and the whisky tubes to the recycling, in the buggy.

After the lunch it was to the pool for 90 minutes which turned out quite fraught but we had a wee sunbathe at the end.

Home to continue holiday planning and booking. Why didn't I do this at home, a couple of months ago.

As the parents were working late and there was no food in the house we went downstairs, holding noses for the fogging, to La Casa. I had 2 beers!

The girls were good and went straight to bed when we got back and I finished watching 'The Crown'. What wooden drivvle. Peebles indeed. Still to book Sydney and Christchurch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.