Capital adventures

By marchmont

Waiting

A nondescript day. My judging of time led to 50 minutes in the pool before 9. I took the girls downstairs to practice their balance bikes. Amelia, fearless, was good: Olivia less so. I think they were happier playing on the slide with another couple of kids. Then while the girls watched cartoons I updated my diary and my finances.

After lunch #1 son came home and eventually we all went to the pool and swam then sat in the sun till after 5. The pools were the busiest I've ever seen them, loads of kids and expats on holiday from work Dinner was a spicy takeaway burger. And then everyone chilled. After a trip to Jaya ( bumped into #2 son) for limes and a can of Tiger I joined everyone in chilling, reading my book, on the balcony and then on my bed.

11.45 and we got the girls up, took the fizz out of the fridge and took our seats on the balcony to await the Souled Out fireworks. So 2019, that's a wrap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.