Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Back Up Plan

Up nice and early for a walk I had planned in the Brecon Beacons.  As I set off I was not impressed with the weather, the fog and mist was down and it didn't look hopeful.

But as I got to the Beacons you could see the fog and mist was at low level, and at the peaks they were above the clouds.  Sadly though the car Parks at Storey Arms were rammed even at that early hour, and I missed out by seconds the last available space in the car park.  I saw the git reversing into it! Lol

So I had to use my back up plan and head to Dare Valley Country Park.  It was a good walk of the Horseshoe walk, and the summit was in clear blue skies.  Just 10 minutes earlier, the place where I took this blip was cloud free, the fog and mist enveloped it as I got to the top.  It certainly disorientates you, and I had to use my navigation skills because the path didn't look right a few times.  Not helped by the path seemingly having been churned up by either quad bikes or scrambling bikes.

A good walk was had though, and the rest of the day I've spent reading.

So today I'm thankful for:

1.  An enjoyable walk
2.  The fact that I actually did some training courses for me to be confident in my navigation skills
3.  For booking my first ever trip to the Chelsea Flower Show.  Can't wait!
4.  An afternoon and evening of chilling and reading

#EveryDayPositivity

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.