HAPPY NEW YEAR

Hello all, hope you had a great New Year's Eve and welcome to 2020.  I sincerely hope it will be a great year for each and every one of you.  We are now into another new decade - where does the time go?  It only feels like yesterday everyone was talking about welcoming in the Millennium!!??

I actually went to bed just after 11.00 last night.  Mum had already retired, the Hubby decided to go and read his book.  There was nothing worthwhile welcoming in the New Year on the TV, even Jules Holland's Hootennanny is well past its sell by date and in any case is recorded in October!!  So I just retired and feel better for it actually.

Took all the Christmas decorations down today, well most I always leave the lights in the window up until the 6th January.  So normal service has been resumed.  Except of course, there are still 4 items that I put away when putting up the decorations that I can't find, but I guess that at some point they will re-emerge!!!

I don't do New Year's resolutions as they always get broken, so instead I have set myself up a few little goals.  Some are to do with photography and another is to try and reduce plastic use even more and learn how I can become more eco friendly.  I don't do too badly with the latter as we never fly anywhere and I only go on one (occasionally two) long distance trips per year (by that I mean more than two hour's drive away).   Anyway that's just my aims/goals but not resolutions.

Now to go and catch up on your blips.  Thank you so much for dropping by again and your lovely comments, stars and hearts.  Take care and all the very best for 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.