Birthday!

My xx birthday. Suffice to say I feel old. Women by Olivia with birthday cards she made yesterday. Actually I woke at 3, sending choir emails.

The girls went back to pre school today, new year, new classes, and their parents to work. As it was cloudy I spent an hour or so wishing dishes, tidying, sweeping and floor washing. Looks much better now.

Then to the pool. It wasn't quiet, a combination of some angle grinding and a heap of kids in the pool. But it was sunny and hot, too much sun to read my book on my tablet. The angle grinding eventually stopped to be replaced with pile driving a couple of hours later.

I sunbathed and swam and then sat in the balcony. I definitely have the sun.

In the evening we went for dinner in Bangsar South. We had wine which we almost had to abandon owing to the flying ants. Then home for a family tradition, Christmas cake repurposed as my birthday cake. Michael joined in the happy birthday singing via whatsapp. Technology is amazing, across all these miles. I wore my new Christmas dress and got presents, and a late Christmas one. Turns out the anonymous one was for me.

Good day but definitely old!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.