Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Back again

..though not as far as yesterday ;))

Seriously, I said I would try to go back to Morn Hill this week to blip the sheep and today I did.  And what a dear lot they are.  As soon as I climbed over the stile they came rushing up to me, led by one with gorgeous ginger curls and very twirly horns.  They all seemed to want a head scratch, but I know they were really hoping my camera bag contained the food that a guy brings them each day.  It therefore became quite difficult to blip, they were much too close.

However, when they trotted off again, I did get some shots.  This one won out as today's blip partly because of the huge body of wool and rather small head and also because of the colour.  I often like to post my sheep in mono, but this one had such wonderfully faded gold-green eyes, which matched the faded grasses that I couldn't resist.

That aside, today has been a turning-the-corner time.  Resolutions, tidying, cleaning, thinking.  It's been a good day.

As I hope your's has been too  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.