WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

And so it continues

... another sunset. I virtually never get to blip them in France so I might as well take advantage while I'm here. Again there was a low bank of cloud that made it less than spectacular, but at least I found some foreground interest this time (I think that's why this boat is there).

I ran some errands in the morning, then went to Spanish class, and did some shopping on the way back. Meanwhile, S was still in bed ... these antibiotics don't seem to be very effective. I made lunch and suddenly it was 5 p.m. I decided I might as well have a look for a blip, having failed to take any photos.

Another quiet evening ahead! I'm still drinking glasses from the bottle of wine I opened on New Year's Eve. At least S has got up, and I've got the fire blazing so he doesn't get cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.