A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Dismantling.

I have made a small start on removing some of the Christmas decorations but the tree and out door things will wait until Monday. This morning Chris met up with his fellow Church warden (seen here) to take down the wooden ‘Crib’ that has been standing outside the church for the last four weeks.
At the same time I went inside to take down the church Christmas tree with help from a fellow chorister.
It’s Epiphany Sunday tomorrow and the floral decorations have been left in place as Christmas isn’t quite over yet, it was just a case of finding time when we all could do it.
(You can see the continuing building work going on in the centre of the village in the background in this shot.)
We then went into Keighley to pick up my two new pairs of glasses. Very smart. I’ve decided to keep the lighter pair at home to wear there and the other pair, nicer ones I think, I’ll carry with me in my bag for when I am out. Well have to see.
Seem a bit less lethargic today, hopefully it will last as we are going to friends for dinner this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.