A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sparkle

I had hoped to walk this morning with my neighbour but as I was still awake at 3.30 am I decided to ignore the alarm.

I joined in the first ATN singing zoom of the New Year. We should be singing in the marquee on Thursday but it depends what news we get from ‘above’ today which may see us changing tier or going into full lockdown, even though we are currently in one of the lowest areas of COVID rates per 100,000 in the country 

Half way through singing I heard the post arrive and recognised the hand written envelope - covered in glitter! A lovely hand made thank you card from Grace, John, Eda and Jude. I imagine there was even more glitter there!
So lovely I’ve made it my blip alongside Eda’s nursery photo which came at Christmas.  I love the setting and Eda looks very pretty. There is also a head and shoulders one which I’ve got on the wall in the bedroom.

A bit of sparkle to light up my dull January day.

I’ve taken a few cards down and dealt with a good deal of dust. I shall continue over the next couple of days. Raining now after an uninspiring morning. I’ve started Grace’s birthday jumper so will get on with that though I did start the jigsaw yesterday. The border all went to gather perfectly - you could even hold the connected strips up and they stayed together - more joy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.