A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Oh yes they are!

BRILLIANT! The Rock and Roll Panto performers at Leeds City Varieties.

Left the village as the sun was going down and I confess that waiting for the ( late) bus to Bingley in the freezing cold to catch the train to Leeds I did consider we were a little crazy.

Of course it was well worth it as it always is. We got into Leeds in time to shop in the Victoria Quarter and then head onto the Headrow for some thing to eat. 
Lots of colour still in Leeds as you can see in the extra. On one occasion when we came to see this show I think I blipped the Corn Exchange which was lit up red, today it was purple. We were on they’re to go to the Arts Cafe which is now sadly closed.
The big wheel by the Art Gallery at the end of the Headrow was still changing colour and flashing away despite the fact that they were busy dismantling it.

The highlight was definitely the show. Since being introduced to this phenomena by Wilsden Walker (thank you S) we have been to everyone barring last year. It is without doubt the funniest and cleverest Panto I’ve ever seen. They all act, sing, play several instruments and parts, all so talented.

I haven’t done anything wrong with this blip, as last time, two years ago, we were invited to stand and join in the encore and take photos and videos as you wish. So here are just a few of the brilliant cast. The Dame is very funny and she (he) and the guy alongside her are always in the cast and I think that’s the best ever end of Pantomime wedding dress! 

Nothing like as full as last time but I think people had been consciously seated with social distancing in mind. I had four seats empty next to me and Chris had two. As you can see we were pretty near the front - just 4 rows back- and got soaked in both halves! 
I will definitely be booking next year, very soon, shall I book further back or upstairs? No I don’t think so it’s all part of the fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.