A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Canal craft

A dreadful day again. There were a few signs of brightness this morning but they didn’t last and this afternoon has been atrocious. So another indoor blip!

Grace likes to buy lots of little gifts in addition to the main present,  which I tend to do too and this one is a painted stone that was bought at a canal craft fair on the Kennet and Avon. She has one in her porch and I believe she got them for her friends too.  I think they are beautifully done, hope you can see the shimmer of the metallic paint in places.

I decided to leave the decorations yesterday to enjoy them for one more day as we hadn’t been home over the Christmas period but I have made a start on de -trimming today. I will probably leave the tree till last and I do like to leave some things till Twelfth night but it’s easier to remove things a bit at a time which is how I generally put them up. The house is re-emerging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.