A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Treasures

When we got home last night we had 7 Christmas cards that had arrived after we had left for Bath. The one shown in the blip was from my friend and ex colleague in the Isle of Man. She has hand painted it and I think it is beautiful.

The other treasure I had forgotten about until I unpacked was the little lavender bag that Eda made for me for my Christmas present.  Very special.

A complete change of weather today, no sunshine!

Chris went to the shops whilst I sorted some washing and then we went to Woodbank ( Garden Centre) for a coffee and a look around the post Christmas sale.  Got some half price wrap and  cards so I’m happy.

Been busy sorting photographs and will soon get to work on my 2022 year book so I am ready for any offers that come along for digital photo books.


Everyone is back to normal in Bath today though Eda was going to Explorers club as her school doesn’t start till tomorrow. Jude was well up for re starting nursery - extra  - and Eda looks to have had a good time too - I’d just washed that coat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.